DIY BEADED AFRICAN PRINT NECKPIECE ###

Image

Hey guys!!! Woshhh… I have had a lovely week! Sleeping whenever and waking up whenever cus its summer and i’m on holz! πŸ˜€ #yipeee ..well so having such a long holiday, someone would definitely get bored at some point ..LOL.. and i had to be useful so I got busy! I have been watching so many DIY videos and all and got inspired.. so here’s what i tried my hands on!Β  It’s not perfect but i love it anyway! My Dad once told me “anything hand-made is expensive” ..So yeah i got an expensive accessory at the end! πŸ˜€

So I’m gonna be taking you through the steps probably anyone of you would love to try it out and please if you do.. send me pictures of your outcome! Would totally love it! Enjoy!

STEPS IN MAKING A BEADED AFRICAN PRINT NECK PIECE

1. Make the neck piece or cut it off from somewhere πŸ˜€

Ok so in starting you need the neckpiece you would love to design! There are so many designs whatsoever …like the “peter pan” collar, the “bib” style, etc… Basically you need a mental picture of how you would want the end result to be! So well i use the regular collar you get on a shirt! And the most amazing thing is that i didnt have to draw the shape and cut it out..ohh that would suck! I just cut off the collar from an old shirt i would have cared less for! πŸ˜€ ..hehe.. and of cus after cutting it off dont forget to sew the ends to make it neat!

Image

That’s what it looked like! Please don’t forget NOT to chop off the button..LOL.. except if you have something else you would rather use! πŸ™‚

2 & 3. SEW ON THE AFRICAN PRINT ..THEN START SEWING THE BEADS ON IT OR VICE VERSA

Ok so here, you can either sew the african print around the collar you have cut out first the start sewing your beads on it or vice versa.. but for me i started sewing the beads on it..cus I was too excited for it..LOL.. and i would love below the beads looking whiteish like the fabrics design than the african print! Do which ever you prefer!

HOW TO SEW THE BEADS

Here are the beads i got..there not extremely cool but at the end of the day the jewelry looked cool!!

Image

Sorry the flash for the camera did some really bad thing..

start sewing in your beads …i started sewing in mine horizontally (that’s how you should continue till the end) but you know you need a whole lot of patience with the thing.. so i got impatient and after a while..just started putting it in anywhere i find myself! LOL Here’s what it looked like at the end!

Image

Started horizontally.

Image

What it looked like at the end! You can either do this style or even be more energetic and bead it all through!

After doing the first side, i decided to sew on the african print cus then my eyes were open to the fact that my remaining beads were probably not going to be enough for the other side of my neck piece! sigh… (see picture below)

Image

Lovely print don’t you think? Why yes thank you !:D

So now onto the other side… since my beads were definitely not going to be enough for such embellishment! I tried out a style! Here’s what it looked like! πŸ™‚

Image

forgive my crooked lines for the beads..lol.. its only but my first time! Now i appreciate my tailor when i tell her to embellish my clothes and its so perfect! And btw, the side that looks void of the african print would be turned over when i wear it so i couldn’t care less! I was tired!! 😦 πŸ˜€

So In all…this is the outcome! Im happy and cant wait to try it on with a complete outfit! πŸ˜€ what do you think?? Time to get busy with doing yours?! #legooooo

Image

I didn’t sew in the african print on the inside cause nobody is gonna see that part! But you could just in case!! πŸ˜€

Image

Cut out all hanging threads and all! πŸ˜‰ And NO, the button wouldn’t look so out of place when i put it on! πŸ™‚

Image

Image

Hope you enjoyed this piece! Please Follow my blog for more cool posts! LOL I like to think im cool! πŸ˜€

Try it out and let me see your own expensive accessory!

Have a lovely weekend! Peace!..xx

Leave a Reply

