PICKUP LINES OF THE OLDIES!! OR NOT!!!

HEY!!😁😁

Β 

Whoever finds themselves reading this.. lol How did your week go?? Mine was full of tests and exams😒😒… as usual 😦 Ohh well its SATURDAY!!! Turn up time!! But when you have exams next week as well its not necessarily a turnup time anymore.

Β 

On to todays post!! I decided to..well.. here you have it. Have u ever wondered how your dad asked your mum out? And what pick-up lines he used? If you haven’t please what do you think about? πŸ˜³πŸ˜³πŸ˜’

Β 

Anyway i messaged a few oldies of mine to do amebo (being nosey) and yaay i got a few answers!! And guess what? The three married men to be featured today didn’t even use any pick-up lines whatsoever.. Yes..they badman like dehhtt!!! Β Maybe some of you young boys can pickup a few things or two? Because as I have noticed, a lot of you have your game at >>>0!!.. some of you don’t even know how to talk to ladies decently and some even come out rude.. tuhh. Well I’m not going to rant about that now.. back to the post.Β 

Β 

First off is going to be no one other than Pman himself!!!! πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ Lol that’s my dads nickname.. Don’t ask. And his method? Lmaoo I laughed my ass off!!! No I was done.. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­. He’s been spiritual since back in de dayyyyyzzzz.. did I hear u say Amen? Haha
Image

Β 

Here is Pman… well and Pwoman.. lol

Β 

So here’s his story:

Β 

“Just arrived from Abeokuta,

Β 

Had been driving.

Β 

Invited her to my house then and then told her I appreciate her and wish she will go through life with me as partner.

Β 

She accepted and then we prayed together briefly.”

Β 

Are u wondering if that was it the same way I was wondering?? Lol i was like “thats it? Please where is your pickup line? Β°__Β°”

Β 

And he says “Can’t you see it>> Will you go through life with me?”

Β 

Β πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­ yeeyyyzz..that’s he’s swag! He ain’t got no time..haha

Β 

But with today’s generation, I’m not thinking that would do..Lol but who knows?!Β 

Β 

We thank God now we’ve made him more swaggy!! LolΒ 

Image
Image

Β 

Peeeezee y’all!!✌✌

Β 

Secondly will be my Jasi Uncle!!! 😏😏 Ayee Mr Feyi Feyi.

Image

Β 

Well i adopted him after he decided to take my aunt away!! See that fine gehh ahan!! Golden geh! It runs in the family thank you!! πŸ˜› Β πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

Β 

Mr Feyi said im doing “amebo” “gbegborun of africa” when i asked him but if i don’t who else will? πŸ˜›

Β 

Here’s his own story:

Β 

“I was living in Dubai, running a boutique, she and a group of women who came shopping from Nigeria walked into my shop. I welcomed them and immediately spotted her, she was quiet and did not show interest in the good stuff I had in stock. I insisted she had to patronize me. She ended up buying some stuffs, we became friends, needless to say her 3 days stay were the best 3 days of my life. She went back to Nigeria, did not lay eyes on her for the next 4 yrs, speaking on the phone and internet. 4 yrs later when we met in Dubai, she was stopping over in Dubai for a week on our way to Nigeria for our introduction. 3 months later, on her birthday, we got married. It was 7 yrs on the 3rd of March, with 2 lovely boys and i’m still loving it. There was no special pick up line.”

Β 

Image

Boss things yes?? Haha No special pick-up line oo.. but i guess he’s conversation skills and blahh was 100!!πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ So you should get your conversation skills upgraded??.. yall cant even hold up a convo for 10minutes..talk of a year.. i cri evriteim 😭😭😭

Image

#SelfieNation!!

Β 

And Third but not least would be one of my Friend’s Parents!! Her dad is funny..lol

Β 

Meet Mr & Mrs Akinsulire:

ImageΒ 

Β 

Thanks to Temi for their story!!
Image

Β 

See the beauriii!!😍😍😍 Sugar banana..lol

Β 

Here is how it went down!!

Β 

Got Married 1987.. Thats some quality long time uno..

Β 

“We met at a motor (taxi) park on our way from our town to the city. I went to meet her and told her that I liked her. The next time we met was at her 20th birthday party and i was jealous of all the guys frolicing around at the party so I right then went to meet her sister to help me ask her out. And that was it!!”

Β 

No pick-up lines again!! And no new boys allowed..lol He didn’t waste time!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Β 

Uno all of these just made me realise what manner of complex society we live in nowadays.. You would sweat your ass out before you can get a girl to listen to you even!! I mean a proper girl not “ready to mingle with everything in pants” kind of girl. But why?? Why is life so hard now?? LolΒ 

Β 

Maybe you can tell me? Comment below??

Β 

Well thats about it for today!! To be continued next week hopefully!

Β 

Liked this post please let me know in the comment box below?!😁😁

Β 

Want to share your own story, your parents story or your friends’s? Please email me: ttoyinkehinde@gmail . I would love to read them and also share for the subsequent post on this!! Don’t forget to attach at least two pictures 😏😁😁

Β 

Any other ideas you would love to share? Comment box is waiting!!😁😁

Β 

I hope you enjoyed reading as much as i enjoyed typing!! 😏😏

Β 

Have a great weekend Everyone!!πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

Image

Β 

L. A. D. E.

Leave a Reply

