I MADE IT!!! #MissSwu2015

image

Hello there,

If you read my last post you would have seen I was contesting in a beauty pageant in my school, whose grand ceremony took place on the 13th Dec, 2014. Also about my last post, the workshop got more opportunities for better results and expansion and has been moved to January, 2015. Sorry for the inconvenience this must have cost anyone but be sure it’s all in the bid to bring you a successful show! I will continue to keep you updated on the amazing things/people to expect. But for now, registration is still open so please head out to Fashion Ma Peau

Back to the koko of the matter

image

I cannot begin to express my joy and feeling of Gratitude first to God then to you all!!! I WON!!!  What a way to start December and end the year!! Couldn’t have had it better!

In case you do not know What #MissSwu is.. Lol it stands for  “Miss Southwestern University” .

About MissSwu Contest
This is a yearly contest to choose who is worthy to wear the crown and be the Queen B of the school for the next academic year. A lot is carried into consideration(intelligence, charisma, poise,wit,etc) in selecting candidates to end of the contest. Each college in the school holds their various competitions (or not) that leads to providing a candidate to represent them in this contest. The winner is awarded 100% scholarship for the next school year during her reign, cash prize and other benefits.  And of course during her reign She would have duties to fulfil.

Back to Me
Lol so I was chosen to as the representative of the college of medicine and  you know who won ayeee!  It wasn’t easy at all, from rehearsing for hours everyday, to learning more vocabulary, to smiling for hours on the day of the contest (now I know smiling hurts, like my mouth was literally shaking like I’m freezing) , dancing in 8″ heels and doing spins….ohh Lord!!! Plus the other candidates were equally good so it was the battle of the best!! Lol I was too done!! But I’m grateful my efforts were greatly rewarded and I’m still too gassed.
More reason for being gassed is I broke a record!!!! First pure African to ever go through to contesting and first ever to win!! In the 55yrs of my school…. That’s pretty deep!! You should have seen fellow Africans that day, screaming like no man’s business(the stage almost broke down)!!!  
See short clip here — https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEdXLV57KSY
Thanks also to everyone who took time to like my picture on Facebook. I didn’t win Miss Facebook Darling but y’all boosted my morale!!! ❀❀💋

So here are a few pictures from the contest. We had 3 parts,
The Production Number

image

This was backstage with student council officers for College of Medicine , my hair still in rollers. BTW, I had the best hmua ever. Like I was literally a Barbie doll and wept at the thought of taking off my makeup. I don’t think these pictures do justice to the facebeat. My Hmua was the Mua for the recently concluded Miss Earth 2014, so you can feel that!!🙌 Plus She had my shade, you don’t know the struggle with living in Asia and most of the muas make you whiter than a background!!! Like everybody never experitttt!!

image

The Playsuit
This was the “sexy” part I think. Lol. When my toned thighs did all the serving!!!

image

Came out with our skater skirts first…  did the dance and served for the rest part.

image

image

image

Question time..

image

image

image

image

Evening Gown
This was the best of parts for me!!! I also won best in evening gown!! My dress was custom made by an amazing designer and She slayyeddd!!! Fitted to every inch, details?   Everyone still on about that dress till today!! It could even be a wedding dress….no kidding!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

In between all of these there we’re musical performances and dance performances by Filipino sensations.  It was an interesting/full evening.

Last Part
First 5 were chosen out of 10 contestants and then the final question. Same question for all 5 candidates but earplugs were put in place to prevent anyone from copying someone’s answer. And that was it…
The winning question was “What do you treasure the most about yourself and Why?”
Winning Answer – What i treasure the most is how I’m able to build relationships with people as a person. I’m careful of who I let into my inner circle because the relationships you keep either make or Mar you. And who do you want to end up as? The Good? Or the bad?
And yaay!!! The crown is mine!!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

With MissSwu 2014 and MissSwu 2013 respectively,  also from the college of medicine!!  So our college had a Grand Slam this year, I.e 3times in a row!! Who says medicine is all books? :D😝

After the event I was quickly whisked away for a quick celebration dinner with the student council and my friends!

image

image

Amazing Night!!!!
I loved the outfit of the hostess!! I don’t have a picture atm but You can view more photos from the contest here

Now I return to my beauty sleep as it’s the middle of the night(the only time I have to blog) and I’m walking at a fashion show later today.

I Hope you enjoyed reading this post!! Thanks for all your encouragements. Couldn’t have done it without y’all!! Mwahhh

                            L. A. D. E

11 thoughts on “I MADE IT!!! #MissSwu2015

  1. Yayyyy I feel so proud. Omg this is huge, you made history. Congrats girl. That your dress, I can’t even get enough of it,love love it.
    Divadiari.blogspot.com

  2. Its been so long since i commented and thats because i stopped blogging but i’m glad i pushed into opening your own blog and that its growing. I’m glad we are still amazing sisters even with the distance. Love ya

Leave a Reply

